Lab Members

Principal Investigator
Joan S. Brugge, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator

Postdoctoral Fellows
Xiangkun Han, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow

Publications

Research Interest: Antioxidants and cancer progression 

Daniel Abravanel, M.D./Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow

Publications

Research Interest: Breast cancer metastases

Abdulkhaliq Alsaadi, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow

Publications

Research Interest: Characterizing mechanisms of mammary tissue self-renewal, differentiation and tumour initiation using patient tissue and patient-derived organoids

Kung-Chi Chang, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow

Publications
Nomeda Girnius, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow

Publications

Research Interest: Stress response in early stage of tumorigenesis

Abram Handly-Santana, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow

Publications

Research Interest: Ovarian cancer drug resistance

Roma Kaul, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow

Publications

Research Interest: Role of oxidative stress and antioxidant response in cancer progression

Carman Man-Chung Li, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow

Publications

Research interest: Molecular mechanisms of breast cancer development

Michael Oliphant, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow

Publications

Research Interest: Molecular mechanisms of ER+ breast cancer development and drug resistance

Yaara Oren, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow

Publications

Research Interest: Cancer persister cells

Richard Panayiotou, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow

Publications

Research Interest: Ovarian cancer heterogeneity, CyTOF

Gianmarco Rinaldi, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow

Publications

Research interest: Molecular mechanisms underlying breast tumor initiation

Students
Kenneth Gray
PhD Student

Publications

Research interest: Mammary gland differentiation and physiology 

Staff
Alyssa Cordes
Research Associate

Research interest: Molecular mechanisms of breast cancer development

Sizhen Grace Gao, M.D.
Lab Manager
Aylin Henstridge
Research Associate

Research Interest: Stress response in early stage of tumorigenesis

Kerry Mojica
Administrative Assistant
Kaitlin Moore
Research Associate

Research Interest: Breast cancer predisposition syndromes and inflammatory breast cancer

Kayli Neil
Research Associate

Research Interest: Ovarian cancer heterogeneity

Laura Selfors, Ph.D.
Bioinformaticist
Brendan Shay
Research Associate

Research Interest: Ovarian cancer drug resistance

Francesca Silvestri, M.Sc.
Bioinformaticist
Hanisha Udhani
Research Associate

Alumni

Hanna Yoko Irie Mount Sinai Hospital
Assistant Professor
E-mail: hanna.irie@mssm.edu
Website: http://www.mountsinai.org/profiles/hanna-yoko-irie-
Suha Naffar Abu Amara Kronos Bio, Inc.
Senior Scientist, Translational Development
John Albeck University of California, Davis
Assistant Professor
E-mail: jgalbeck@ucdavis.edu
Website: http://www.mcb.ucdavis.edu/faculty-labs/albeck/
Jose Maria Amich Z Imaging Inc.
Co-Founder and CEO
Mackenzie Boedicker Inova Loudoun Hospital
Clinical Technician
Griffin Boedicker Cataldo Ambulance Service Inc.
Emergency Medical Technician
Amy Bui Goldfinch Bio
Scientist II of Biology
E-mail: abui@goldfinchbio.com
Danielle Carroll AstraZeneca
Associate Director, Oncology Translational Science
E-mail: danielle.carroll@astrazeneca.com
Anu Chaudhary University of Washington
Research Assistant Professor, Microbiology
E-mail: anuc@uw.edu
Website: http://miller-lab.net/MillerLab/members/anu-chaudhary/
Warner Chen The Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson
Senior Scientist, Oncology Translational Research
Patricia Cho Kymera Therapeutics
Scientist
Karen Cichowski ​Harvard Medical School, Brigham and Women's Hospital
Professor of Medicine
E-mail: kcichowski@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
Website: https://www.brighamandwomens.org/research/departments/genetics/cichowski-lab/overview
Edwin Clark AstraZeneca
Executive Director
E-mail: edwin.clark@astrazeneca.com
Jonathan Coloff University of Illinois at Chicago
Assistant Professor
E-mail: coloff@uic.edu
Website: https://www.colofflab.com/
Alexis Cook University of San Francisco
Staff Scientist
Anne Cromer CALYM Carnot institute
Translational Medicine and Clinical Biomarkers
Jett Crowdis Dana Farber Cancer Institute
Bioinformatics Analyst
Rachel Davidowitz ExploreLearning
Scientific Animator/ Illustrator
Jayanta Debnath UCSF
Associate Professor, UCSF Department of Pathology
E-mail: jayanta.debnath@ucsf.edu
Website: http://pathology.ucsf.edu/debnath/research.html
Sabin Dhakal Flagship Pioneering
Scientist
E-mail: sabin.dhakal2003@gmail.com
Jennifer Endress Weill Cornell Medical College
PhD Student
Chandler Friend University of Massachusetts Medical School
Graduate Student
Lisa Gallegos Roche Tissue Diagnostics/Ventana Medical Systems, Inc., Tucson, Arizona
Senior Scientist (Technology & Applied Research Group)
E-mail: lisa.gallegos@roche.com
Website: http://www.ventana.com/
Kripa. S. Ganesh Weill Cornell Medical College
PhD Student
Walter Goh Carmine Therapeutics
Scientist II
Andy Golden National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases, NIH
Section Chief, Laboratory of Biochemistry and Genetics
E-mail: andyg@intra.niddk.nih.gov
Website: https://www.niddk.nih.gov/about-niddk/staff-directory/intramural/andy-golden/pages/research-summary.aspx
Alexandra Grassian Blueprint Medicines
Senior Scientist II
Ruwanthi (Ru) Gunawardane Allen Institute for Cell Science
Director, Stems Cells & Gene Editing
Website: https://www.alleninstitute.org/what-we-do/cell-science/about/team/staff-profiles/runwanthi-gunawardane/
Kushali Gupta Northeastern University
Undergraduate student
Carina Hage Roche
PhD Student
Beatrice Haimovich Robert Wood Johnson Medical School, Department of Surgery
Associate Professor
E-mail: haimovic@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Website: http://molbiosci.rutgers.edu/faculty-research/faculty/274-haimovich-beatrice
Amy Hall Vertex Pharmaceuticals
Senior Research Scientist
Isaac Harris University of Rochester
Assistant Professor
E-mail: isaac_harris@urmc.rochester.edu
Website: https://www.harrislab.org/
Hester Heimans Universiteit van Amsterdam
Master student
Natalie Hendrick Intellectual Property group, Goodwin Procter LLP
Science Advisor
Michele Hickey Hartsough Cancer Discovery
Associate Editor
Rex Hung Brigham and Women's Hospital
Resident in Pathology
Claudia Iavarone IEO Istituto Europeo di Oncologia, Milan
Technology Transfer Associate
Marcin Iwanicki Stevens Institute of Technology
Assistant Professor
E-mail: miwanick@stevens.edu
Website: http://www.iwanickilab.org
Kevin Janes University of Virginia
Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering
E-mail: kjanes@virginia.edu
Website: http://bme.virginia.edu/janes/index.html
Steven Jay Isakoff MGH Cancer Center, Massachusetts General Hospital
Medical Oncologist, Breast Cancer Specialist
E-mail: sisakoff@partners.org
Website: http://www.dfhcc.harvard.edu/insider/member-detail/member/steven-j-isakoff-md-phd/
Alice Kaanta Luminoso Technologies, Inc.
Product Manager
Melodie Knowlton Vertex Pharmaceuticals
Science Education Manager and Teacher
Hendrik Johannes Kuiken The Netherlands Cancer Institute
Project Manager
Website: https://www.nki.nl/research/find-a-researcher/researchers/johan-kuiken/
Wendy Lee Gilead Sciences
Research Scientist
Cheuk Leung University of Minnesota
Assistant Professor of Pharmacology
E-mail: ctleung@umn.edu
Website: http://www.pharmacology.med.umn.edu/fac_leung.html
Joan Levy Multiple Myeloma Research Foundation
Director of Translational Research
E-mail: levyj@themmrf.org
Arnaud Mailleux French Institute of Health and Medical Research
Ben Marks The University of Arizona College of Medicine
Medical Student
Anna Maroney AbbVie Inc
Vice President, Alliance Management
E-mail: anna.maroney@abbvie.com
Carolyn Martineau DePaul University
Senior Instructor
E-mail: cmart107@depaul.edu
Website: https://csh.depaul.edu/faculty-staff/faculty-a-z/Pages/biological-sciences/carolyn-martineau.aspx
Marco Mazzone Chiesi Farmaceutici
Medical Scientific Manager
Kenna Mills Shaw Institute for Personalized Cancer Therapy at MD Anderson Cancer Center
Executive Director
Cindy Miranti University of Arizona
Professor
E-mail: cmiranti@email.arizona.edu
Website: http://www.medicine.arizona.edu/person/cindy-k-miranti-phd
Pearl Moharil Vesigen Therapeutics, Inc.
Research Associate II
Ghassan Mouneimne The University of Arizona Medical Center
Assistant Professor
E-mail: gmouneimne@email.arizona.edu
Website: http://www.mouneimne.arizona.edu/page1.html
Taru Muranen Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Assistant Professor
E-mail: tmuranen@bidmc.harvard.edu
Website: http://www.muranenlab.org
Senthil Muthuswamy Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Director, Cell Biology Program, Cancer Center
E-mail: s.Muthuswamy@utoronto.ca
Website: http://muthuswamylab.org/
Mei Rosa Ng Massachusetts General Hospital
Postdoctoral Fellow
Haley Oller Northeastern University
Graduate Student
Michael Overholtzer Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
Assistant Professor
E-mail: overhom1@mskcc.org
Website: https://www.mskcc.org/research-areas/labs/michael-overholtzer
Vikram Rao Pfizer
Inflammation and Remodeling Research Unit
E-mail: vikram.rao@pfizer.com
Mauricio Reginato Drexel University College of Medicine
Assistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
E-mail: Mauricio.Reginato@drexelmed.edu
Website: http://www.drexel.edu/medicine/Faculty/Profiles/Mauricio-Reginato/
Jennifer M. Rosenbluth University of California, San Francisco (UCSF)
Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine
E-mail: jennifer.rosenbluth@ucsf.edu
Website: http://Rosenbluthlab.ucsf.edu
Ron Schackmann Merus
Translational Research Scientist
Zachary Schafer Harper Cancer Institute, University of Notre Dame
Associate Professor, Biological Sciences
E-mail: zschafe1@nd.edu
Website: http://harpercancer.nd.edu/people/zachary-schafer/
Tobias Schmelze Novartis Institutes for BioMedical Research, Switzerland
Director of Oncology
Sarah Seaton-Rogers Nature Reviews Cancer, Chief Editor
Website: https://www.nature.com/nrc/about/editors
Cynthia Seidel-Dugan POTENZA Therapeutics Inc.
Senior Vice President
E-mail: cynthia.seideldugan@gmail.com
Website: http://www.potenzatherapeutics.com/about/management.php
Shomit Sengupta Agios Pharmaceuticals
Associate Director
Hana Shapiro Drexel University College of Medicine
Medical Student
Kaylene Simpson Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre
Associate Professor
E-mail: kaylene.simpson@petermac.org
Website: https://www.petermac.org/users/assoc-prof-kaylene-simpson
Pragya Singh Tufts Medical School
PhD Student
Nicole Solimini Brigham and Women's Hospital
Postdoctoral Fellow in Stephen Elledge Lab
Loling Song ChiSquare Bioimaging, LLC.
Managing Director & Chief Scientific Officer
Daniel Stover The Ohio State University
Assistant Professor
E-mail: daniel.stover@osumc.edu
Website: https://u.osu.edu/stoverlab/
Nobuaki Takahashi University of Kyoto
Associate Professor
James E. Thomas Eli Lilly and Co
Cancer Research, Lilly Research Laboratories
E-mail: thomas_james_e@lilly.com
Christina Tsiobikas Lewis Katz School of Medicine at Temple University
Medical Student
Madhav Upadhyay Northeastern University
Master Student
Aleksandr Vagodny Harvard Medical School
Research Associate
E-mail: aleksandr_vagodny@hms.harvard.edu
Stephanie Walker Curry College, MA
Associate Professor
E-mail: stephanie.walker@curry.edu
Website: https://www.curry.edu/directory-bios/walker-stephanie.html
Julie Wilsbacher AbbVie Inc
Senior Scientist
E-mail: julie.wilsbacher@abbvie.com
Tony Yeung University of Toronto
Research/Clinical Fellow
E-mail: tony.y.yeung@gmail.com
Website: https://oicr.on.ca/investigators/tony-yeung/
Ioannis Zervantonakis University of Pittsburgh
Assistant Professor
E-mail: ioz1@pitt.edu
Website: https://www.zervalab.com/
Jason Zoeller AstraZeneca
Associate Principal Scientist
E-mail: jason.zoeller@astrazeneca.com
Karen Zoller Pfizer
Associate Director Project Management
E-mail: Karen.zoller@pfizer.com